The NHA is the advocate for Nevada’s hospitals, health systems,
communities, and patients before legislative and regulatory bodies.

NHA Board of Directors


  • Chair
    • Alan Olive
      Northern Nevada Medical Center
  • Vice Chair
    • Robert Freymuller
      Summerlin Hospital Medical Center
  • Past Chair
    • Susan Davila
      Desert View Hospital
  • Treasurer
    • Chris Bosse
      Renown Health
  • Secretary
    • Bill Welch
      Nevada Hospital Association


  • Sam Billig
    HealthSouth – Henderson
  • Jason Bleak
    Grove C. Dils Medical Center
  • Rob Carnahan
    Banner Churchill Community Hospital
  • Leonard Freehof
    Spring Valley Hospital Medical Center
  • Helen Lidholm
    Saint Mary’s Regional Medical Center
  • Tom Mangione (Trustee)
    Southern Hills Hospital Medical Center


  • Erik Olson
    Renown Regional Medical Center
  • Adam Rudd
    Southern Hills Hospital & Medical Center
  • Steve Shell
    Desert Parkway Behavioral Healthcare Hospital
  • Hoyt Skabelund
    Banner Churchill Community Hospital
  • Todd Sklamberg
    Sunrise Hospital & Medical Center
  • Mason VanHouweling
    University Medical Center


2017 NHA Organization Flowchart

Don’t see what you’re looking for? Contact us!